Search

Arboria
  • Thu 5 Apr 2018

    Sun 15 Apr 2018
  • Kurrawa Park, Broadbeach, Gold Coast
  • Festival 2018
  • Free
Free
Visual Arts

Arboria | Architects of Air (UK)

You'll be amazed by the beauty of light and colour when you enter the luminarium - a monumental, walk-in sculpture that has enchanted millions of people across the globe.

Journey through the dazzling maze of winding paths and soaring domes, and awaken your sense of wonder.

Since 1992 over three million visitors in more than 40 countries across five continents have immersed themselves in the spectacular, luminous world of Aboria - Architects of Air.

For the first time, the Gold Coast will experience this special installation.

"Suddenly the world outside seemed to be forgotten, we had all been transported into a whole other world of light." Audience member.

Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by an adult (maximum 4 children per adult).

The luminarium is wheelchair accessible.

When
Thu 5 Apr 2018 — Sun 15 Apr 2018
Times
Thu 5 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Fri 6 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Sat 7 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Sun 8 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Mon 9 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Tue 10 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Wed 11 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Thu 12 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Fri 13 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Sat 14 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Sun 15 Apr, 09:00am - 05:00pm
Where
Kurrawa Park, Broadbeach, Gold Coast

-28.028072, 153.4343613

Old Burleigh Road
Broadbeach QLD 4218
Australia

Accessibility information

Information on accessibility at Festival 2018 is currently being updated. Please contact [email protected] if you have any specific questions in the interim.

Credits

Alan Parkinson, Designer
Produced by Insite Arts
Presented by arrangement with Insite Arts
 

Presenting partner of Broadbeach
the-star-gold-coast